Another Song

Just a little ditty I wrote last month…

Woke up this morning,
With a smile on my face
For what woke me up
Was the love in your embrace

The touch of effort
The scent of success
The taste of comfort
Is what I like best

A sight of commitment
I hear subtly
It’s in this exact moment
I wonder what will be

Chorus:

Because what comes up
Always comes down
A smile isn’t savoured
If we don’t ever frown

See you gotta love a bad guy once
To appreciate a good
For when you have him in your heart
It feels just like it should

One day I woke up
Quite some time back
Chaos unraveled
Everything was black

It was then I knew
To walk away
The experience with one
Enlightens me each day

Make the mistake twice
Shame on me they say
So I learned, to not regret
For in my favour it would play

Chorus:

Because what comes up
Always comes down
A smile isn’t savoured
If we don’t ever frown

See you gotta love a bad guy
To appreciate a good
For when you have him in your heart
It feels just like it should

Tomorrow will I awake
To an empty bed
Or is this universal black and white
All just in my head

Time will tell,
For now I’ll be
Since in this moment
You got a hold on me

Rain down on me
So I can have the sun
To bask in effortlessly
Just like The One

Chorus:

Because what comes up
Always comes down
A smile isn’t savoured
If we don’t ever frown

See you gotta love a bad guy
To appreciate a good
For when you have him in your heart
It feels just like it should

Leave a Reply

